Skip to content

My Leica X1 professional sample book with pictures of Spain

June 18, 2011

From 9 till 17 april 2011 I traveled with my good friend Marc van Dijk to the Extremadura in central Spain. The purpose was to watch birds and whenever possible take pictures of them. We managed to observe many rare species and even take lots off very nice bird pictures. What we did not expected was the astonishing beauty of the Spanish landscapes, cities and the very friendly people. This is a small selection of this 9 day trip to the Extremadura.

With the Leica X1 I took about 2000 pictures and 89 of the very best are in this book. All RAW images were edited with Adobe Lightroom 3.4 and then in Nik Silver Efex Pro 2.0.
It took me about two months to select and edit all the images.

You can just look into the entire book, because it can be viewed online for free;->
or you can buy the book in matt or lustre Pro Line paper.

you can watch it here:
http://www.blurb.com/books/2261976

enjoy the pictures and let me know what you think of it!

Have a nice weekend.

2 Comments leave one →
  1. July 17, 2011 12:32

    I tried the link but it said it was broken. A shame because I would like to see your pictures. I was in Extremadura a couple of weeks after you and thought it was fascinating. I visited Caceres, Merida and Trujillo and enjoyed them all.

    • July 18, 2011 09:32

      Hello Andrew Petcher
      the Leica book was only shortly online. but if you take a look in the “my books section” (https://rvkphotography.wordpress.com/my-photo-books/) you will see the same book with even more pictures in it.
      This book contains also pictures i took with my DSL camera and a 200-500mm lens. In this book you will find find all Leica X1 images as well.
      enjoy them
      rob.

Leave a Reply

