Skip to content

My first public book

May 20, 2011

I was from 9 till 17 April in Spain in the Extremadura region. Together with my friend and expert birder Marc van Dijk we watched birds for 10 hours a day and also enjoyed the amazing landscapes, cities and people of this area. I took 3000 pictures and am still working on processing them all. After a first selection I have about 1500 RAW files left which I am adjusting in Lightroom and Nik Silver Efex Pro 2. I want to make one large book about this trip with tips on birding in this area. But first I have made a selection of the finest images and converted them to a self-made special type of black and white image. I will put the finest in a professional coffee table book to sell in the Blurb bookstore.

I hope to finish this book in the next couple of weeks.
In the meantime I will show images here and tell you all how I made them and processed them. So keep your eyes on this weblog
Rob.

No comments yet

Leave a Reply

